Tips for Reopening
5. März. 2021 | von
Anna-Lena Lewerenz
When you reopen your calendar for bookings after a temporary closure, you can make numerous settings in Belbo to ensure the smoothest possible start. We've compiled a few tips for you.

Newsletter for your customers
Inform your customers of your reopening with an email newsletter.
Important information during booking
If your customers need to observe certain rules before coming to you, you can place notices at various points in the online booking process.
- The information page is particularly suitable, as it appears prominently in the booking.
- You can also add important information at other points in the booking. You can find an overview of editable texts here.
- In your confirmation and reminder emails, you can include your terms to remind customers one more time.
- Your terms and conditions can be supplemented with these provisions and must be actively accepted by the customer.
Limit bookings for new customers
After a longer closure, all your customers will certainly want to grab an appointment right away – and numerous new customers too. If you want to ensure that your regular customers find enough appointments with you, you can block certain staff members from new customer bookings.
- Under Settings » Staff, click on the desired staff member (e.g. the manager or other long-time colleagues). In the staff member's profile, you can enable the option in the Online booking menu item that this person cannot be booked by new customers.
- Important: Check under Settings » Customer settings whether there is a customer status with the "Initial status" attribute!"
- If necessary, deactivate the option to book without logging in under Settings » Online booking. Only if customers log in can the system distinguish between new and existing customers.
- Give your regular customers a different status than the initial status.
Time buffer between appointments
If you want to schedule a time period between customer appointments for cleaning, you can use the "post-processing time" function. This automatically adds the time you set to each appointment, so you have enough time to clean your work areas between customer appointments.
Enable online booking
Deactivating online booking is not necessary if you need to close temporarily. For time-limited closures, we have our business interruption function. If you still have booking disabled, you can reactivate it as follows:
- Go to Settings and select location settings (top right) and enable the "Online bookable" option
- Check on the Settings page whether the "Online booking" function is enabled. If this function is not enabled, it can be enabled via Settings » Add function.
- Check rooms and equipment: Your resources also need availability, which you can create in the duty schedule similar to your staff's working hours.